Opinion on things

Inane

On music: The La La Land soundtrack would be so much more enjoyable if they actually got properly trained performers to sing it. A Lovely Night was akin to sandpapering my ears. And no, I’m not saying I can sing better (or sing at all) but you don’t see me getting paid to do something I’m not good at right? I would think the same standards should apply universally.

On coffee: I specifically asked for kopi siew dai peng but the drinks stall lady just poured the pre-made kopi into a cup of ice. I wasn’t giving you a choice, auntie.

On professors who promised to upload their midterm review to aid our revision for finals but it’s less than 24 hours to the paper and still nothing: I’m not saying I hate you, but if you were on fire and I had water, I’d drink it.

Leave a Reply

