Weekend Update

Inane
  1. I met the nicest lady in the Starbucks queue on Friday. She had a one for one coupon that was expiring on that day itself so she offered me a free drink, and repeatedly rejected my offer to pay her (which was further compounded by the fact that I actually had no cash on me). Dear stranger, thank you so much and I definitely will pass forward your kindness to someone else one day!
  2. I really want to try the new Macs Korean-style burger purely because I heard it’s spicy as hell and I am an absolute sucker for that. My parents refused to take me to a Macs, which I now realise is a weird statement to make for a 21 year old, but you need to know that it is deeply satisfying to have your parents buy you junk food (and those special seasonal burgers aren’t cheap).
  3. Met up with the squad girls today. It has been about a year since I’ve seen them, and  Nut attempted to start a let’s-go-round-the-table-and-share-some-life-updates session which was a glorious failure because there wasn’t really much to say apart from inane internship stories and my general ability to piss people off by flaking when I get too busy with school (which is a story for another day). Was nice and soothing to see familiar faces; it’s a comforting presence that I wish I’d get more of, but as the years go by I start to realise it might be a luxury I can’t afford (because of my crushing social ineptness in school). If you girls see this, I miss you all and I am already looking forward to our next meet up!!

WhatsApp Image 2017-04-01 at 2.21.21 PM.jpeg

I clearly missed the memo (or I was just v happy to see them)

Leave a Reply

